taiga.green

Plastic free shipping

FAQ

How can we help you?

FAQs

Hey, welcome to our FAQ page - the place where (hopefully) all your questions will be answered. At Taiga, we're not just about offering sustainable products, we're also about making sure you're well informed as a customer, because you know: transparency is key for us. On this page, we have collected answers to all the questions that other customers have asked.  

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via the contact form to get in touch with us. We look forward to helping you! 

All about Taiga & Sustainability

Behind the name Taiga lies the huge vegetation zone of the taiga, which as the largest contiguous forest area on earth is infinitely important for our global ecosystem. Since the taiga is increasingly suffering from the effects of climate change, we have deliberately chosen it as a symbol for our online store, because the fate of the taiga and all other ecosystems is also in our hands! With Taiga, we are setting an example: Sustainability must find a permanent place, especially in the world of online shopping, and be communicated transparently to the outside world.

Taiga stands for sustainability and transparency. The basis of our store is the sustainability criteria, according to which we scrutinize all products before you can buy them in our store. In this way, we ensure that you can see at a glance how sustainable a product is. Of course, we have minimum requirements to ensure that only sustainable products can be found in our store. You can find out more about our sustainability criteria and how we apply them at here.

Behind it all is a motivated team that works week in and week out to keep Taiga moving forward and sifting through innovative products that will make a real impact for you. Learn more about the team here.

Taiga is an online store that specializes in innovative and has specialized in sustainable productswith which you have a real impact. Our priority is it, you as Customer*in offer environmentally friendly and sustainable products and you to help them make conscious purchasing decisions. For this reason, we have developed special Sustainability criteria developed, which we apply when testing our products. We want to play our part in shaping a more sustainable future by you not only Offer sustainable alternatives, but also 100% transparent to you are. 

Our five sustainability criteria are based on the entire life cycle of our products. These include: 

  • Sustainable materials 
  • Responsible production 
  • Sustainable packaging 
  • Environmentally friendly use
  • Good circulatory capacity 

If you would like to find out more about Taiga's sustainability criteria, you are welcome to contact here read on. 

Our product scouting team takes a close look at every product before you can buy it in our store. With the help of our five sustainability criteria, we check in which areas the product can score points for sustainability.  

A small example:  

Our criterion to Sustainable materials is made up of various sub-criteria. One of these focuses on whether the materials for the product are grown locally. If this is the case, the product receives a defined score for this sub-criterion. 

Depending on how many points are achieved, the product in this criterion can reach the level of sustainable or Very sustainable achieve. For us to finally include a product in our store, at least two criteria must be met as sustainable OR a criterion as Very sustainable can be classified. You can see the result of our calculation directly on the product page. 

Taiga is committed to sustainability and making a positive impact on the environment. Our goal is to promote sustainability awareness and help you, the customer, make conscious and environmentally friendly choices. By offering only sustainable products, we are convinced that we are contributing to the conservation of natural resources and taking an important step towards a more sustainable future. 

 

Basically labels and certifications provide information about the product quality, which is why we attach particular importance superimpose, them for each single of our products. In addition you find here detailed information on the respective labels and certifications, so that you know exactly what they stand for, and do not have to search for a long time.

Order and Offer

Orders can be Comfortable about our Online Shop be transacted. If you have any questions about the ordering process, reach you us anytime at support@taiga.green. We are happy to help you. 

You may have entered an invalid e-mail address when you registered. Best nimmst you contact us directly at support@taiga.green. 

If the ordered products are in stock in our warehouse, your order will be shipped within one day after receiving the order confirmation. Normally you will receive your delivery within 5 business days through our shipping partner DHL. Please note that this information may change depending on the workload of our shipping partners. 

The order number to of your Order you find in the header of the order confirmation, the you After action of your Order by mail sent to will. Registered Customers can View orders online around the clock. 

In our Online Shop the availability of the respective items is displayed.

Should you have received this from you you can no longer find the product you are looking for, you are welcome to contact us via our contact form or by mail (support@taiga.green) contact. We will be happy to help you and inform you about alternative products or give you information about if and when the desired product will be available in our store again.  

Unfortunately, it is not possible to pick up your order independently. However, we work closely with our shipping partners to guarantee a fast and reliable delivery of your order.  

 

We want to make online shopping as sustainable as possible. One of the biggest factors influencing this is the number of packages we send. We want to encourage you to shop ahead and reduce the number of packages you send. 

Payment and Invoice

With us you can easily pay by credit card, instant bank transfer, PayPal or Google Pay. You can find more information at Delivery & Payment.

We accept all common Credit cards such as VISA or MasterCard. 

The check digit of your Credit card you find on the back of your card, i.e. the last 3 digits of the printed card number.

PayPal is a renowned online payment service that can be used to settle medium and small amounts when buying and selling in online commerce.

Our bank account details are:

S2 Health GmbH

Hypovereinsbank

Account: 33936044

BLZ: 10020890

IBAN: DE08100208900033936044

BIC: HYVEDEMM488

You will receive your invoice by e-mail. Please also check your spam folder. If you do not find your invoice, please contact us at support@taiga.green and we send you your Invoice again immediately. 

You have the possibility, your VAT number during the ordering process in our Online Shop to specify. Alternatively you can use your Sales tax number also in writing by e-mail to support@taiga.green Communicate. 

Delivery and Shipping

The average delivery time is 2 to 4 business days from the time of your Order. 

As a rule your Order no later than one day after of your Order shipped if the items are in stock. Please check the individual delivery times of the products in our online store. For questions you can us gladly by e-mail under support@taiga.green or by phone at +49 (0) 30 554 919 09 contact 

Our shipping partner DHL will you directly after shipment of your Notify goods by e-mail and you send you a tracking number. You get also status updates during the delivery process from DHL

Our delivery costs are €6.99 within Germany. For deliveries to other EU countries and Switzerland, higher shipping costs may apply.  

Unfortunately, it is not possible, your Order to be picked up at our company.

Our forwarding partners are the Döderlein Spedition GmbH and DHL. 

Taiga delivers to all EU countries as well as Switzerland. 

If you are not at home at the time of delivery, your order will in most cases be left with a neighbor or in a parcel store. If you know in advance that you will not be home at the time of delivery, you can specify an alternative delivery address or time on the DHL website. 

 

Account & customer data

You can order with us also as a guest, but offers a Account for you as a customer many Advantages such as insight into your Orders, participation in marketing campaigns and information on new products. 

Click on the "Account" on our websitebutton and follow the instructions to register.

Click "Forgot password" in the login process and follow the instructions to get a new password. 

 

Just log in to your account and change your data manually. Don't forget to save your entries. 

 

Since your Account to your e-mail address is bound, you can do not specify a new address. You must for it create a new account with the new email address. 

To create an account, we only need your email address. Your contact details will only be required as part of your first order. 

 

Return and Complaint

To complain about a product or an order, please contact us in writing via support@taiga.green. Our support team will quickly and goal-oriented take care of your concerns. 

When you your Order would like to cancelstplease contact us in writing via support@taiga.green. Our support team will quickly and goal-oriented take care of your concerns. 

When your item is defective, contact please contact us in writing via support@taiga.green. Our support team will quickly and goal-oriented take care of your concerns. 

When you would like to file a complaintestplease contact us in writing via support@taiga.green. Our support team will quickly and goal-oriented take care of your concerns. 

If you wish to return an unopened product that is not excluded from return, please inform us via support@taiga.green. Our support team will quickly send you a return label. 

 

If the returned item is defective or does not match our descriptions, we will cover the cost of return shipping. 

Medical and hygiene products can only be returned if the packaging is undamaged and the expiration date of the goods has not been exceeded. 

In the event of a redemption you get the paid amount back as soon as possible, depending on the payment method you selected when ordering have. Please note that the return transfer may take a little longer due to payment service providers. 

We would like to offer our customers the possibility to return goods in accordance with the applicable legislation. However, there is no right of withdrawal for delivered goods, 

  • which have been individually selected or determined by consumers or are clearly tailored to personal needs, such as in the case of prescription medicinal products prepared for individual patients; and 
  • which can spoil quickly or whose use-by date is quickly exceeded. 
  • If the ordered goods are not suitable for return for reasons of health protection or hygiene, if their seal was removed after delivery or damaged in any other way, an initially existing right of withdrawal expires both in the case of an (individual) purchase contract and in the case of a Subscription Agreement once the seal (of the first item) is removed or otherwise damaged. This can also include medicines, hygiene items, test strips or cosmetics, provided these goods are delivered with a seal and the seal is removed after delivery. 

 

You can find more information in our Declaration of revocation.

Coupon codes & newsletter

To redeem a voucher, gies you simply enter the corresponding voucher code during check-out in our Online Shop one. 

During special marketing promotions, we send vouchers to our registered customer*innen. Miss no action by you Subscribe to our newsletterst. Here  you can log in

Simply subscribe to our newsletter and receive a Discount code from 10% for your First order. Here you can sign up for our newsletter.

You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time by following the unsubscribe link in the newsletter. You can find this in every newsletter in the lowest part of the mail.  

Can't find your answer?

Just contact us. We will get back to you as soon as we can.

taiga.green

Plastikfreier Versand

FAQ

Wie können wir dir behilflich sein?

FAQs

Hey, willkommen auf unserer FAQ-Seite – dem Ort, an dem (hoffentlich) all‘ deine Fragen beantwortet werden. Wir bei Taiga sind nicht nur darauf bedacht, nachhaltige Produkte anzubieten, sondern auch dafür zu sorgen, dass du als Kund*in bestens informiert bist, denn du weißt: Transparenz ist für uns das A und O. Auf dieser Seite haben wir für dich deshalb Antworten auf alle Fragen gesammelt, die sich andere Kund*innen gestellt haben.  

Falls Du darüber hinaus noch weitere Fragen hast, kannst du dich gerne über das Kontaktformular mit uns in Verbindung zu setzen. Wir freuen uns darauf, dir weiterzuhelfen! 

Alles über Taiga & Nachhaltigkeit

Hinter dem Namen Taiga verbirgt sich die riesige Vegetationszone der Taiga, die als größtes zusammenhängendes Waldgebiet der Erde unendlich wichtig für unser globales Ökosystem ist. Da die Taiga zunehmend unter den Auswirkungen des Klimawandels leidet, haben wir sie bewusst als Sinnbild für unseren Online-Shop gewählt, denn das Schicksal der Taiga und aller anderen Ökosysteme liegt auch in unserer Hand! Mit Taiga setzen wir ein Zeichen: Nachhaltigkeit muss insbesondere in der Welt des Online-Shoppings einen festen Platz finden und transparent nach außen kommuniziert werden.

Taiga steht somit für Nachhaltigkeit und Transparenz. Die Grundlage unseres Shops bilden die Nachhaltigkeitskriterien, nach denen wir alle Produkte genau unter die Lupe nehmen, bevor du diese in unserem Shop kaufen kannst. Auf diese Weise stellen wir sicher, dass du auf einen Blick sehen kannst, wie nachhaltig ein Produkt ist. Dabei haben wir natürlich Mindestanforderungen, mithilfe derer wir sicherstellen, dass auch wirklich nur nachhaltige Produkte in unserem Shop zu finden sind. Mehr zu unseren Nachhaltigkeitskriterien und wie wir diese anwenden findest du hier.

Hinter all‘ dem steht ein motiviertes Team, das Woche für Woche daran arbeitet, Taiga voranzubringen und innovative Produkte zu sichten, mit denen du einen echten Impact hast. Mehr über das Team erfährst du hier.

Taiga ist ein Online-Shop, der sich auf innovative und nachhaltige Produkte spezialisiert hat, mit denen du einen echten Impact hast. Unsere Priorität ist es, dir als Kund*in umweltfreundliche und nachhaltige Produkte anzubieten und dir dabei zu helfen, bewusste Kaufentscheidungen zu treffen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir spezielle Nachhaltigkeitskriterien entwickelt, die wir bei der Prüfung unserer Produkte anwenden. Wir möchten unseren Beitrag dazu leisten, eine nachhaltigere Zukunft zu gestalten, indem wir dir nicht nur nachhaltige Alternativen anbieten, sondern auch 100% transparent zu dir sind. 

Unsere fünf Nachhaltigkeitskriterien orientieren sich am gesamten Lebenszyklus unserer Produkte. Dazu zählen: 

  • Nachhaltige Materialien 
  • Verantwortungsvolle Herstellung 
  • Nachhaltige Verpackung 
  • Umweltschonende Benutzung
  • Gute Kreislauffähigkeit 

Wenn du dich ausführlich über die Nachhaltigkeitskriterien bei Taiga informieren möchtest, kannst du gern hier weiterlesen. 

Unser Product-Scouting Team schaut sich jedes Produkt genau an, bevor du es in unserem Shop kaufen kannst. Dabei wird mithilfe unserer fünf Nachhaltigkeitskriterien geprüft, in welchen Bereichen das Produkt durch Nachhaltigkeit punkten kann.  

Ein kleines Beispiel:  

Unser Kriterium zu Nachhaltigen Materialien setzt sich aus verschiedenen Unterkriterien zusammen. Eines davon konzentriert sich darauf, ob die Materialien für das Produkt lokal angebaut werden. Trifft das zu, erhält das Produkt eine definierte Punktzahl für dieses Unterkriterium. 

Je nachdem wie viele Punkte erreicht werden, kann das Produkt in diesem Kriterium die Stufe nachhaltig oder sehr nachhaltig erreichen. Damit wir ein Produkt schließlich in unseren Shop aufnehmen, müssen mindestens zwei Kriterien als nachhaltig ODER ein Kriterium als sehr nachhaltig eingestuft werden. Das Ergebnis unserer Berechnung siehst du direkt auf der Produktseite. 

Taiga setzt auf Nachhaltigkeit und möchte einen positiven Einfluss auf die Umwelt ausüben. Unser Ziel ist es, das Bewusstsein für Nachhaltigkeit zu fördern und dir als Kund*in dabei zu helfen, bewusste und umweltfreundliche Entscheidungen zu treffen. Durch das Angebot von ausschließlich nachhaltigen Produkten sind wir davon überzeugt, einen Beitrag zur Schonung natürlicher Ressourcen zu leisten und einen wichtigen Schritt in Richtung einer nachhaltigeren Zukunft zu machen. 

 

Grundsätzlich geben Labels und Zertifizierungen Auskunft über die Produktqualität, weshalb wir besonderen Wert darauf legen, sie für jedes einzelne unserer Produkte aufzuführen. Zudem findest du hier detaillierte Informationen zu den jeweiligen Labels und Zertifizierungen, damit du genau weißt, wofür sie stehen und nicht erst lange suchen musst.

Bestellung & Angebot

Bestellungen können bequem über unseren Online-Shop getätigt werden. Falls du Fragen zum Bestellvorgang hast, erreichst du uns jederzeit unter support@taiga.green. Wir helfen dir gerne weiter. 

Eventuell hast du bei deiner Anmeldung eine ungültige E-Mail-Adresse hinterlegt. Am besten nimmst du direkt mit uns Kontakt auf support@taiga.green. 

Sofern die bestellten Produkte in unserem Lager vorrätig sind, wird deine Bestellung innerhalb eines Tages nach Erhalt der Bestellbestätigung verschickt. Normalerweise erhältst du deine Lieferung innerhalb von 5 Werktagen durch unseren Versandpartner DHL. Bitte beachte jedoch, dass sich die Angaben je nach Auslastung unserer Versandpartner*innen ändern können. 

Die Auftragsnummer zu deiner Bestellung findest du in der Kopfzeile der Auftragsbestätigung, die dir nach Tätigung deiner Bestellung per Mail zugeschickt wird. Registrierte Kund*innen können Bestellungen rund um die Uhr online einsehen. 

In unserem Online-Shop wird die Verfügbarkeit der jeweiligen Artikel angezeigt.

Solltest du das von dir gewünschte Produkt nicht mehr finden, kannst du uns gerne über unser Kontaktformular oder per Mail (support@taiga.green) kontaktieren. Wir helfen dir gerne weiter und informieren dich über alternative Produkte oder geben dir Auskunft darüber, ob und wann das gewünschte Produkt wieder in unserem Shop verfügbar sein wird.  

Leider ist es nicht möglich, deine Bestellung selbstständig bei uns abzuholen. Wir arbeiten jedoch eng mit unseren Versandpartner*innen zusammen, um dir eine schnelle und zuverlässige Lieferung deiner Bestellung zu garantieren.  

 

Wir wollen Online-Shopping so nachhaltig wie möglich machen. Einer der größten Einflussfaktoren hierfür ist die Anzahl der Pakete, die wir verschicken. Wir möchten euch dazu animieren, möglich vorausschauend einzukaufen und dadurch die Anzahl der verschickten Pakete zu reduzieren. 

Bezahlung & Rechnung

Bei uns kannst du bequem per Kreditkarte, Sofortüberweisung, PayPal oder Google Pay bezahlen. Weitere Informationen findest du unter Lieferung & Zahlung.

Wir akzeptieren alle gängigen Kreditkarten wie VISA oder MasterCard. 

Die Prüfziffer deiner Kreditkarte findest du auf der Rückseite deiner Karte, also die letzten 3 Ziffern der aufgedruckten Kartennummer.

PayPal ist ein renommierter Online-Bezahldienst, der zur Begleichung von Mittel- und Kleinbeträgen beim Ein- und Verkauf im Online-Handel genutzt werden kann.

Unsere Bankverbindung lautet:

S2 Health GmbH

Hypovereinsbank

Konto: 33936044

BLZ: 10020890

IBAN: DE08100208900033936044

BIC: HYVEDEMM488

Deine Rechnung erhältst du von uns per E-Mail. Bitte prüfe auch deinen Spam-Ordner. Solltest du deine Rechnung nicht finden, kontaktiere uns gerne über support@taiga.green und wir senden dir deine Rechnung umgehend erneut zu. 

Du hast die Möglichkeit, deine Umsatzsteuernummer während des Bestellprozesses in unserem Online-Shop anzugeben. Alternativ kannst du deine Umsatzsteuernummer auch schriftlich per E-Mail an support@taiga.green mitteilen. 

Lieferung & Versand

Die durchschnittliche Lieferzeit beträgt 2 bis 4 Werktage ab dem Zeitpunkt deiner Bestellung. 

In der Regel wird deine Bestellung spätestens einen Tag nach deiner Bestellung versandt, sofern die Artikel auf Lager sind. Bitte überprüfe die individuellen Lieferzeiten der Produkte in unserem Online-Shop. Bei Fragen kannst du uns gerne per E-Mail unter support@taiga.green oder telefonisch unter +49 (0) 30 554 919 09 kontaktieren. 

Unser Versandpartner DHL wird dich direkt nach dem Versand deiner Ware per E-Mail benachrichtigen und dir eine Sendungsverfolgungsnummer zukommen lassen. Du erhältst auch Statusaktualisierungen während des Lieferprozesses von DHL

Unsere Lieferkosten betragen 6,99€ innerhalb Deutschlands. Bei Lieferung in das EU-Ausland und in die Schweiz können gegebenenfalls höhere Versandkosten anfallen.  

Leider ist es nicht möglich, deine Bestellung bei uns im Unternehmen abzuholen.

Unsere Speditionspartner sind die Döderlein Spedition GmbH und DHL. 

Taiga liefert in alle EU-Länder sowie in die Schweiz. 

Wenn du zum Zeitpunkt der Lieferung nicht zuhause bist, wird deine Bestellung in den meisten Fällen bei Nachbar*innen oder in einem Paketshop abgegeben. Falls du bereits im Voraus weißt, dass du zum Lieferzeitpunkt nicht zuhause sein wirst, hast du auf der DHL-Website die Möglichkeit, eine alternative Lieferadresse oder einen alternativen Lieferzeitpunkt anzugeben. 

 

Konto & Kund*innendaten

Du kannst bei uns auch als Gast bestellen, jedoch bietet ein Konto für dich als Kund*in viele Vorteile wie den Einblick in deine Bestellungen, Teilnahme an Marketingaktionen und Informationen zu neuen Produkten. 

Klicke auf unserer Website auf den “Konto”Button und folge den Anweisungen zur Registrierung.

Klicke im Anmeldeprozess auf “Passwort vergessen” und folge den Anweisungen, um ein neues Passwort zu erhalten. 

 

Melde dich einfach in deinem Konto an und ändere deine Daten manuell. Vergiss nicht, deine Eingaben zu speichern. 

 

Da dein Konto an deine E-Mail-Adresse gebunden ist, kannst du keine neue Adresse angeben. Du musst dafür ein neues Konto mit der neuen E-Mail-Adresse erstellen. 

Zur Erstellung eines Kontos benötigen wir nur deine E-Mail-Adresse. Deine Kontaktdaten werden erst im Rahmen deiner ersten Bestellung benötigt. 

 

Rückgabe & Reklamation

Um ein Produkt oder eine Bestellung zu reklamieren, kontaktiere uns bitte schriftlich über support@taiga.green. Unser Support-Team wird sich schnell und zielorientiert um dein Anliegen kümmern. 

Wenn du deine Bestellung stornieren möchtest, kontaktiere uns bitte schriftlich über support@taiga.green. Unser Support-Team wird sich schnell und zielorientiert um dein Anliegen kümmern. 

Wenn dein Artikel defekt ist, kontaktiere uns bitte schriftlich über support@taiga.green. Unser Support-Team wird sich schnell und zielorientiert um dein Anliegen kümmern. 

Wenn du eine Beschwerde einreichen möchtest, kontaktiere uns bitte schriftlich über support@taiga.green. Unser Support-Team wird sich schnell und zielorientiert um dein Anliegen kümmern. 

Wenn du ein ungeöffnetes Produkt, das nicht von der Rückgabe ausgeschlossen ist, zurücksenden möchtest, informiere uns bitte über support@taiga.green. Unser Support-Team wird dir schnell ein Retouren-Etikett zusenden. 

 

Wenn der retournierte Artikel defekt ist oder nicht unseren Beschreibungen entspricht, übernehmen wir die Kosten für die Rücksendung. 

Medizin- und Hygieneprodukte können nur zurückgenommen werden, wenn die Verpackung unbeschädigt ist und das Ablaufdatum der Ware nicht überschritten wurde. 

Bei einer Rücknahme erhältst du den bezahlten Betrag schnellstmöglich zurück, je nachdem, welche Bezahlmethode du bei der Bestellung gewählt hast. Bitte beachte, dass die Rücküberweisung aufgrund von Zahlungsdienstleistern etwas länger dauern kann. 

Wir möchten unseren Kund*innen die Möglichkeit bieten, Waren gemäß der geltenden Gesetzgebung zurückzugeben. Es besteht jedoch kein Widerrufsrecht für gelieferte Waren, 

  • die individuell von Verbraucher*innen ausgewählt oder bestimmt wurden oder eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind, wie z. B. bei patientenindividuell hergestellten Rezepturarzneimitteln; sowie 
  • die schnell verderben können oder deren Verfallsdatum schnell überschritten wird. 
  • Sofern die bestellten Waren aus Gründen des Gesundheitsschutzes oder der Hygiene nicht zur Rückgabe geeignet sind, wenn ihre Versiegelung nach der Lieferung entfernt oder in sonstiger Weise beschädigt wurde, erlischt ein zunächst bestehendes Widerrufsrecht sowohl im Falle eines (Einzel-)Kaufvertrags als auch im Falle eines Abonnementvertrags, sobald die Versiegelung (der ersten Ware) entfernt oder in sonstiger Weise beschädigt wird. Davon können auch Arzneimittel, Hygieneartikel, Teststreifen oder Kosmetika erfasst sein, sofern diese Waren mit einer Versiegelung geliefert werden und die Versiegelung nach der Lieferung entfernt wird. 

 

Weitere Informationen findest du in unserer Widerrufserklärung.

Gutscheincodes & Newsletter

Um einen Gutschein einzulösen, gibst du einfach den entsprechenden Gutscheincode während des Check-Outs in unserem Online-Shop ein. 

Während spezieller Marketingaktionen senden wir Gutscheine an unsere registrierten Kund*innen. Verpasse keine Aktion, indem du unseren Newsletter abonnierst. Hier  kannst du dich anmelden

Abonniere einfach unseren Newsletter und erhalte einen Rabattcode von 10% für deine erste Bestellung. Hier kannst du dich für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Du kannst Dich jederzeit vom Newsletter abmelden, indem Du dem Abmeldelink im Newsletter folgst. Diesen findest du in jedem Newsletter im untersten Teil der Mail.