taiga.green

Plastic free shipping

Compliance

Compliance & Quality

Taiga stands for 100% sustainability and 100% transparency in e-commerce. Through our entrepreneurial activities, we are committed to sustainably leading the health of our planet and all those who live on it into a green future. To this end, the decisions we make for our material and business processes are guided by clearly formulated values. All our partners and service providers must also agree to act in accordance with our ethical standards. We want our suppliers to share our commitment to responsible and sustainable operations and practices. 

Of course, sustainability plays a central role, especially in our products. Since we attach great importance to transparency, we have developed clearly defined sustainability criteria. In order to obtain a holistic picture of the sustainability of the products, we explicitly ensure that our sustainability criteria consider the environmental impact throughout the entire product life cycle.  

These are our sustainability criteria for products:

 

Materials: 

Sustainability starts with the materials. That's why when rating for this criterion, we look closely at whether the product is made from natural or recycled materials and whether it is petroleum- or plastic-free. We also look at whether the materials are locally and organically grown. 

 

Manufacture: 

Manufacturing is an essential step in the life cycle of a product. This includes whether a product is manufactured without animal testing or the use of critical substances such as genetically modified plants or palm oil. We also take a close look at whether it is free of pollutants that are harmful to the environment and health, is produced locally as well as CO2-neutral production and which social standards are in place.

 

Packing: 

The packaging of a product has a great impact on the environment. If the product has packaging, we therefore carefully check whether it is made of recycled materials and/or is itself recyclable. Plastic-free packaging and packaging that can be returned to a reusable system or that stands out due to particularly intelligent and sustainable packaging design also score better with us. 

 

Usage: 

A product also has an impact on the environment during its use. That's why we look at whether you can save resources such as energy, water or material with the product. It is also important to us whether a product is repairable, durable and/or refillable. 

 

Circulatory Capability: 

A major challenge for sustainability is the integration of products into the biological and technical cycle. It is important here whether a product is recyclable, biodegradable, or can be composted industrially or at home. We also consider it positive if the manufacturer offers a take-back system for the product and transfers it back into the cycle itself. 

Our Code of Conduct contains important guidelines on social and environmental standards, business relationships and the whistleblower system, as well as compliance with the Code of Conduct. 

 

  • Compliance with laws and regulations 

We expect all applicable laws and regulations to be respected and followed. We would like to emphasize that this also applies to the recognized guidelines and rules of conduct of the respective cultures and countries in which our business partners and Taiga operate. Fundamentally, we expect our business partners, as well as ourselves, to establish and maintain a system for monitoring compliance with these laws, rules and regulations.

  • Social standards 

Social commitment and respect for human dignity and rights are the basis for sustainable corporate action. This includes not only the legal provisions prohibiting child and forced labor, but also, for example, fair working conditions, health protection or equal opportunities and non-discrimination.

  • Environmental standards 

High environmental standards for the protection of nature and ecosystems are a central component of our corporate philosophy. We expect all our business partners to take environmental protection seriously and to do their part to pave the way for a healthy world worth living in. In addition to environmental and climate protection, this includes the careful and prudent use of resources and materials.

  • Business relations  

Taiga expects business partners to act fairly and to comply with laws, especially regarding competition, corruption, bribery, money laundering, data protection and export controls. The use of minerals and metals in production should be done in a manner that respects and protects the peace, security and human rights of countries. In addition, confidential information of Taiga and third parties must be respected and protected.

  • Whistleblower system 

In order to limit possible violations of this Code of Conduct and to prevent future misconduct, we call upon every business partner, its employees or persons affected to report suspicious cases. For this purpose, business partners should either set up their own whistleblower system or join an industry-wide system. Reports can also be made directly to Taiga by email or phone. Our business partners are encouraged to inform their employees about the possibility of making a report. This is to minimize the consequences of violations of the Code and to avoid similar situations in the future.

  • Compliance with the Code of Conduct  

Compliance with the Code of Conduct by business partners is monitored by Taiga. In the event of violations of human rights or environmental obligations, business partners must take immediate action to end or minimize the situation. Violations adversely affect the business relationship and may result in termination without notice or withdrawal from the contract by Taiga.

 

 

You can read about the individual points in detail in our Code of Conduct read. 

All other regulations and compliance standards that reflect our values can be downloaded via the following links: 

  1. General Terms and Conditions of Sale (Buyer) 
  2. Taiga UK Modern Slavery Statement 
  3. Supplier Responsibility Code (Code of Conduct)
  4. General Conditions of Purchase (Supplier) 
  5. Trade Compliance Requirements
Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • Brand
  • Brief description
  • add to cart
  • Price
  • Details
  • Sustainability
  • Seal & Certificates
  • Application Area
  • Users
  • Ingredients
  • Application & Notes
  • Description
  • Effect
  • Skin type
  • Filling quantity
  • Packing
  • Package size
  • Color
  • Age
  • Bristle material
  • Coloration level
  • Stretch properties
  • Thickness
  • Fragrance
  • Diameter
  • Insertion depth
  • Shade
  • Test type
  • Suitable for sex toys
  • Sun protection factor
  • Flavor
  • Taste
  • Hair type
  • Stop
  • Degree of hardness
  • Bonding
  • Texture
  • Material
  • Paper type
  • Paper color
  • PH value
  • Washable
  • Water resistance
  • Diaper size
  • Safety instructions
Click outside to hide the comparison bar
Compare

taiga.green

Plastikfreier Versand

Compliance

Compliance & Quality

Taiga steht für 100% Nachhaltigkeit und 100% Transparenz im E-Commerce. Mit unserer unternehmerischen Tätigkeit setzen wir uns dafür ein, die Gesundheit unseres Planeten und all derer, die auf ihm leben, nachhaltig in eine grüne Zukunft zu führen. Unsere Entscheidungen, die wir für unsere Material- und Geschäftsprozesse treffen, richten sich zu diesem Zweck nach klar formulierten Wertevorstellungen. Alle unsere Partner*innen und Dienstleister*innen müssen sich ebenfalls bereit erklären, unserem ethischen Maßstab entsprechend zu handeln. Wir möchten, dass unsere Lieferanten unser Engagement für verantwortungsvolle und nachhaltige Abläufe und Praktiken teilen. 

Natürlich spielt Nachhaltigkeit vor allem bei unseren Produkten eine zentrale Rolle. Da wir großen Wert auf Transparenz legen, haben wir klar definierte Nachhaltigkeitskriterien erarbeitet. Um ein ganzheitliches Bild über die Nachhaltigkeit der Produkte zu bekommen, achten wir bei unseren Nachhaltigkeitskriterien explizit darauf, die Umweltauswirkungen im gesamten Produktlebenszyklus zu betrachten.  

Das sind unsere Nachhaltigkeitskriterien für Produkte:

 

Materialien: 

Nachhaltigkeit fängt bei den Materialien an. Deshalb schauen wir beim Rating für dieses Kriterium genau, ob das Produkt aus natürlichen oder recycelten Materialien besteht und ob es erdöl- oder plastikfrei ist. Zudem achten wir darauf, ob die Materialien lokal und biologisch angebaut werden. 

 

Herstellung: 

Die Herstellung ist ein wesentlicher Schritt im Lebenszyklus eines Produktes. Hierzu gehört, ob ein Produkt ohne Tierversuche oder den Einsatz von kritischen Stoffen wie z.B. gentechnisch veränderten Pflanzen oder Palmöl hergestellt wird. Außerdem nehmen wir unter die Lupe, ob es frei von umwelt- und gesundheitsschädlichen Schadstoffen ist, lokal sowie CO2-neutral produziert wird und welche Sozialstandards vorhanden sind.

 

Verpackung: 

Die Verpackung eines Produktes hat große Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt. Falls das Produkt eine Verpackung hat, prüfen wir deshalb sorgfältig, ob diese aus recycelten Materialien besteht und/oder selbst recycelbar ist. Plastikfreie Verpackungen und solche, die in ein Mehrwegsystem zurückgeführt werden können oder durch besonders intelligentes und nachhaltiges Verpackungsdesign auffallen, schneiden bei uns zudem besser ab. 

 

Benutzung: 

Auch während deiner Nutzung hat ein Produkt Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt. Deshalb schauen wir, ob du mit dem Produkt Ressourcen wie Energie, Wasser oder Material sparen kannst. Zudem ist uns wichtig, ob ein Produkt reparierbar, langlebig und/oder nachfüllbar ist. 

 

Kreislauffähigkeit: 

Eine große Herausforderung für die Nachhaltigkeit ist die Integration von Produkten in den biologischen und technischen Kreislauf. Wichtig ist hierbei, ob ein Produkt recycelbar, biologisch abbaubar oder aber industriell oder bei dir zu Hause kompostierbar ist. Positiv werten wir auch, wenn der Hersteller ein Rücknahmesystem für das Produkt anbietet und es selbst wieder zurück in den Kreislauf überführt. 

Unser Code of Conduct enthält wichtige Richtlinien zu Sozial- und Umweltstandards, zu Geschäftsbeziehungen und dem Hinweisgeber*innensystem sowie zu der Einhaltung des Verhaltenskodex. 

 

  • Einhalten von Gesetzen und Richtlinien 

Wir erwarten, dass alle geltenden Gesetze und Vorschriften respektiert und befolgt werden. Wir möchten betonen, dass dies auch für die anerkannten Richtlinien und Handlungsregeln der jeweiligen Kulturkreise und Länder gilt, in denen unsere Geschäftspartner*innen und die Taiga tätig sind. Grundlegend erwarten wir von unseren Geschäftspartner*innen, sowie von uns selbst, ein System zur Überwachung der Einhaltung dieser Gesetze, Regeln und Vorschriften zu etablieren und aufrechtzuerhalten.

  • Sozialstandards 

Gesellschaftliches Engagement und die Wahrung der Menschenwürde und -rechte sind Grundlage für nachhaltiges unternehmerisches Handeln. Hierzu gehören nicht nur die die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zum Verbot von Kinder- und Zwangsarbeit, sondern auch beispielsweise faire Arbeitsbedingungen, Gesundheitsschutz oder Chancengleichheit und Nichtdiskriminierung.

  • Umweltstandards 

Zentraler Bestandteil unseres Unternehmensverständnisses sind hohe Umweltstandards zum Schutz der Natur und der Ökosysteme. Wir erwarten, dass auch alle Geschäftspartner*innen den Schutz der Umwelt ernst nehmen und ihren Beitrag leisten, um den Weg zu einer gesunden und lebenswerten Welt zu ebnen. Hierzu gehört neben Umwelt- und Klimaschutz der schonende und sorgfältige Umgang mit Ressourcen und Materialien.

  • Geschäftsbeziehungen  

Taiga erwartet von Geschäftspartner*innen, dass diese fair handeln und Gesetze einhalten, insbesondere in Bezug auf Wettbewerb, Korruption, Bestechung, Geldwäsche, Datenschutz und Exportkontrollen. Die Verwendung von Mineralien und Metallen in der Produktion sollte auf eine Weise erfolgen, die den Frieden, die Sicherheit und die Menschenrechte in Ländern respektiert und schützt. Außerdem müssen vertrauliche Informationen von Taiga und Dritten respektiert und geschützt werden.

  • Hinweisgeber*innensystem 

Um mögliche Verstöße gegen diesen Verhaltenskodex zu begrenzen und zukünftiges Fehlverhalten zu vermeiden, fordern wir jede*n Geschäftspartner*in, dessen Mitarbeiter*in oder Betroffene dazu auf, verdächtige Fälle zu melden. Hierfür sollen Geschäftspartner*innen entweder ein eigenes Hinweisgeber*innensystem einrichten oder sich einem branchenweiten System anschließen. Meldungen können auch direkt an Taiga per E-Mail oder Telefon weitergeleitet werden. Unsere Geschäftspartner*innen sind dazu angehalten, ihre Mitarbeiter*innen über die Möglichkeit der Hinweisgabe zu informieren. Auf diese Weise sollen die Konsequenzen von Verstößen gegen den Kodex minimiert und vergleichbare Situationen in Zukunft vermieden werden.

  • Einhaltung des Verhaltenskodex  

Die Einhaltung des Verhaltenskodex durch die Geschäftspartnern*innen wird von Taiga überwacht. Bei Verstößen gegen menschen- oder umweltbezogene Pflichten müssen Geschäftspartner*innen sofort Maßnahmen ergreifen, um die Situation zu beenden oder zu minimieren. Verstöße beeinträchtigen die Geschäftsbeziehung und können zur fristlosen Kündigung oder zum Rückzug von Taiga aus dem Vertrag führen.

 

 

Die einzelnen Punkte können Sie im Detail in unserem  Code of Conduct nachlesen. 

Alle weiteren Regularien und Compliance Standards, die unsere Wertevorstellungen abbilden, können über folgende Links heruntergeladen werden: 

  1. General Terms and Conditions of Sale (Buyer) 
  2. Taiga UK Modern Slavery Statement 
  3. Supplier Responsibility Code (Code of Conduct)
  4. General Conditions of Purchase (Supplier) 
  5. Trade Compliance Requirements
Wählen Sie die Felder aus, die angezeigt werden sollen. Andere werden ausgeblendet. Durch Ziehen und Ablegen können Sie die Reihenfolge ändern.
  • Bild
  • Marke
  • Kurzbeschreibung
  • zum Warenkorb hinzufügen
  • Preis
  • Details
  • Nachhaltigkeit
  • Siegel & Zertifikate
  • Anwendungsbereich
  • Anwender*innen
  • Inhaltsstoffe
  • Anwendung & Hinweise
  • Beschreibung
  • Effekt
  • Hauttyp
  • Füllmenge
  • Verpackung
  • Packungsgröße
  • Farbe
  • Alter
  • Borstenmaterial
  • Colorationsstufe
  • Dehneigenschaften
  • Dicke
  • Duft
  • Durchmesser
  • Einführtiefe
  • Farbton
  • Testart
  • Geeignet für Sexspielzeug
  • Lichtschutzfaktor
  • Geschmacksrichtung
  • Geschmack
  • Haartyp
  • Halt
  • Härtegrad
  • Klebung
  • Textur
  • Material
  • Papierart
  • Papierfarbe
  • PH-Wert
  • Waschbar
  • Wasserfestigkeit
  • Windelgröße
  • Sicherheitshinweise
Klicken Sie außen, um die Vergleichsleiste auszublenden
Vergleichen